Alumni Board of Governors

All graduates and those former students who wish to be included are members of the Newark Academy Alumni Association. There are no dues or fees to be a part of the Alumni Association. The Association is led by the Alumni Board of Governors (BOG) - a dynamic leadership group of 33 individuals who are responsible for supporting NA’s educational mission and to serving as a relevant catalyst for engagement between the Academy and its alumni. 

The BOG works closely with the Alumni Relations staff and the Office of Institutional Advancement to plan and manage more than 20 alumni events and programs each year. 

If you are interested in getting involved as an alumni volunteer, please contact Director of Alumni Relations Evan Nisenson '99 at or (973) 992-7000 ext. 367.

2020-21 NA Alumni Board of Governors

Glenn A. Waldorf '90, President
Amanda Addison '06 
Nicole Andrzejewski '13
Rohit Bawa '93
Michele Chiles-Hickman '86 
Asha Talwar Coco '99
Daniel D. Cronheim '72 
Christopher Davis '12
Jacqueline Lipsius Fleysher '93 
Rebecca Moll Freed '94 
Justin Garrod '93 
Kumar Ghafoor '10
Susan Goldberg '79 
Pete Gruenberg '81 
Rasheea Williams Hall '95
Jade-Addon Hall '98
Shannon Hedvat '03
Sydney Hershman '11
Allison Hyans '11
Lauren Jacobs-Lazer '98
Gillian Javetski '07
Jordan Jett '11
Katherine "Katie" Johnson '11
Lauren Kaplan '09
Steve Lozowick '63
Mangunay Pergament '95
Ed Pursell '02 
Jed Rosenthal '93 
Brett Finkelstein Rubin '05
Lena Hill Ryals '94
Alex Senchak '02
Alexandra Swanson '09
Pamela Helfant Vichengrad '94
Shaping independent education for grades 6-12 in Northern New Jersey